The 3 Race SATIB SWIMATHLON SERIES hosted down in Durban over the past 2 weeks has been a huge hit with the local multisporters

Hosted on a Friday evening at 5pm down at Ushaka Beach, competitors start off with a 1km swim/followed by a fast and flat 5km run on the promenade. The ideal way to start off the weekend with a bang, a hard training effort before relaxing in the club house with some food and drink

The swim/run format has proved to be the winning formula for producing some of the best triathletes on the planet. For those with ambitions of the big stage overseas on the ITU Series, the swim and run form the backbone of any success as an international Pro Triathlete

The last of the series takes place this coming Friday 7th April down at Marine Surf Club, starting 5pm with registration open at 3:45pm at the clubhouse. ZAR120 for the entry gets you some great value with goods from the sponsors.

more detail and entry via RACE EVENT page or email for more details


name surname position time
Sanele Nxumalo Team 1st 31:03:00
Team Simpson/Vd Merwe tyne/callum 2nd 32:44:00
Team Zamo Zamo 3rd 33:06:00
Glen Gore 4th 33:14:00
Darren Marquiss 5th 33:44:00
Team Sechaba/Sibusiso Tshika/Mbelu 6th 34:05:00
Mhlengi Gwala 7th 34:33:00
unknown 8th 34:46:00
Tevin Du Toit 9th 34:52:00
Tegan Gore 10th 35:33:00
Joe Terblanche 11th 35:50:00
Conrad Marais 12th 37:12:00
Dawid Cronje 13th 37:32:00
Mfanufikile/Philane Nkosi/Jele TEAM 14th 37:38:00
Josh De la Porte 15th 37:40:00
Jean Marais 16th 37:50:00
Andile 17th 38:30:00
Teneal Featherby 18th 38:36:00
Team Ngcobo 19th 39:45:00
Aimee Roux 20th 39:50:00
Greg Du Toit 21st 41:10:00
Nina Grundlingh 22nd 41:30:00
Sandile Shange 23rd 41:35:00
Byron Hardy 24th 42:43:00
Ayla Harvey 25th 42:53:00
26th 45:00:00
27th 45:26:00
Ross Dixon 28th 45:50:00
Jenni Sutton 29th 46:07:00
Team Nicola/Chantel Robbins 30th 46:48:00
Laurence Haw 31st 47:07:00
Lisa Boniface 33rd 47:17:00
unknown 34th 47:44:00
Ian Sayer 35th 48:02:00
unknown 36th 48:02:00
Drew Aitken 37th 48:32:00
Linda Morrison 38th 49:00:00
Tracy Gore 39th 49:20:00
Claire Barret 40th 50:10:00
Keith Storey 41st 50:30:00
Linda Potts 42nd 50:30:00
unknown 43rd 50:50:00
Martin Birthwhistle 44th 50:51:00
Team Mike Johnson 45th 50:52:00
Wayne Vock 46th 51:52:00
Natasha Bradford 47th 52:03:00
Francois Du Toit 48th 52:20:00
St John Taft 49th 52:50:00
unknown 50th 53:01:00
unknown 51st 53:17:00
Elton Dorkin 52nd 54:51:00
Bronwyn Oliver 53rd 55:50:00
Sally Jones 54th 56:05:00
Charles Vd Spuy 55th 56:05:00
Anthony Crankshaw 56th 56:27:00
Candice Stapelburg 57th 57:42:00
Debbie Marshall 58th 58:30:00
Kirsten Rhodes 59th 65:00:00
Jonathan Stamatis 60th TBC
Craig Walker 61st DNF
Sebastian Crawford 62nd DNF
Dayne Alternburger 63rd TBC
Please follow and like us: